Whoa Now…Whoa Whoa, My Second Movie Set

15 Aug

 

I have dark hair again…tots forgot to tell you.  And the only reason I changed it was because my hair caused such hubbadub on the last film set I worked on (Ted) that I decided to tone it down.  I only went black because it was the easiest thing to do so last minute.  I got a phone call Thursday to be on set for a film, Crooked Arrows, at 6am Friday.  So, I went to Bubby’s (my friend Vanessa) house and she helped me tame my last beast so I could look like this on set.

Sorry for the cheap web cam shots…deal with it. I still have no camera.

Annndeeewaayyyys

The funny thing about this movie – they wanted us to look super preppy.  We were shooting at a prep school in Danvers playing friends of some guys on a lacrosse team.  In real life I’ve never seen a lacrosse game and I sure as hell don’t dress preppy.

So, after laughing out loud for two hours at all the items they wanted me to bring along…that wouldn’t be caught anywhere near my closet (khakis, polos, white or navy shorts hahaha) I finally started going through my closet to figure something out.

I threw on a mini, some pearls, some little sandals and called it a day.  The wardrobe people actually liked it and I just changed into a black blazer and was set to go.

Don’t complain about the photo…it was 4am.

Anyway…

Set was grueling. I don’t really want to get into detail but I tanned at least 5 shades darker and I have tan lines from my blazer, my sunglasses, my necklaces, and bracelets.  I look so….odd now. And Indian. We were outside all day either standing or sitting on bleachers. No shade just blazing hot 90 degree sun blazing down on us. I’m sure someone had a stroke. Met a few of the actors… superman and the guy that played Jacob’s dad in Twilight were there.  Friggin Taylor Lautner should have been in it…what’s he doing anyway besides running around being a boyish ethnic Bourne. What ethnicity is he anyway? Is he Native American?

There were actually some Native Americans on set. Apparently they called around to tribes to get them there. Once again, met some cool peeps and the experience wasn’t all that bad seeing how I wanted to go back to work wardrobe. Never saw the wardrobe guy again that day 😦 and this other wardrobe woman I approached was a ….. let’s just say – not my favorite.

And both movies I’ve worked on wardrobe has loved my outfit. I’m about to add myself to my portfolio and say I’ve styled for film…hell.

Can you spot the dummies in the photo? There were a TON of them on set, extremely creepy.

It was only noon when I noticed that tan.

This cuteness!!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

