Boy Crazy and the Curse of Seven Days

30 Aug

Boy boy crazy…

Let’s rephrase and say men.

I’ve always been a little boy crazy and contrary to popular belief it has lead to a lack of relationships rather than an abundance.  You see, as a teen, and tween I suppose, I always had a plethora of crushes and when it came to dating years that translated into borderline romance ADD.  I would totally be head over heels for a guy one week and about seven days later my eyes had drifted.  Literally seven days.  My friends and I all made a joke about it.  So, actually getting into a relationship was difficult because it went like this.

day 1: OH EM GERR, look at him…I love him!
day 2: deciding whether or not to tell my friends.
day 3: caving and telling EVERYONE
day 4: getting his attention
day 5: phone conversation
day 6: let’s hang out
day 7: you’re awesome. Go home and run into super hot kid Anthony that lives next door. Repeat cycle.

Then once I got to college and broke up with my boyfriend (I’m positive it only lasted as long as it did because it was long distance and every time I saw him it seemed new again).  After that relationship I realized crushes occurred for much longer and the chase was a little more fun…but the moment the chase was over or the moment they very obviously showed some serious interest, seven days later I would be totally over them!

Curse.

There was one guy I chase for months (years?) it was sick actually. And by chase I don’t necessarily mean pursue.  I watched from afar for a while, facebook stalked a bit, then somehow made acquaintance and was just super awkward around him. But then, all of a sudden I could feel his spiking interest and my two year crush was over.

Sucks.

How’s dating now? You ask…

Not too sure. I haven’t found many to really peak my fancy. I don’t even know where to find the buggars…its like they’re hiding. Or, I just don’t get out much. Probably the latter. I really need to start riding the train again…

Anywho…where are the photos, right? These are the actors I am absolutely obsessed over. And my taste in men is all over the place. But seriously. I die. Anyone else have these relationship quarrels…does this mean I may have an inability to commit?!?! Maybe I should just try an adult relationship.

Oh, and that’s another thing. I can be extremely committed…if someone has grabbed my attention enough for a relationship…I’m theirs…no wandering eye, no desire for anyone else. Its just the getting to the relationship part that’s a bit impossible for me…seeing how my interest fades so quickly.

Chadd Smith…he’s a dancer actually but he was in Step Up 3 so that counts. And I totally fast forwarded through every part of that movie that did not involve dancing.

Blair Reford could easily be the man of my dreams. He plays in ABC’s The Lying Game and I always fall in love with whatever character he plays so I must totally love him!

Ian Anthony Dale…from the event. So hot. Fighting crime. Gah!

Cam Gigandet…we all know my sick obsession with him.

Becks! Athletes count.

Forget his name but he’s a model. He’s got a pseudo sexy H&M commercial out right now.

Shemar Moore (isn’t aging) Anyone else watch Criminal Minds just so you can see him everyday!?!

And Chris Fisher…Who I can’t seem to find much information on. Australian?!?! Oh God, how I love them.  He’s from South Africa!!

And oh how the list goes on.

Just found Chris Fisher on Facebook??? Friend Requested and will be stalked. Lol jk…

Kind of.

Smack ya later…byee

Leave a Reply

